SOUTHAMPTON CITY COUNCIL

MINUTES OF THE COUNCIL MEETING HELD ON 18 MAY 2011

Present:

The Mayor, Councillor Matthews
The Sheriff, Councillor Burke
Councillors Baillie, Ball, Barnes-Andrews, Mrs Blatchford, Bogle, Capozzoli, Claisse,
Cunio, Daunt, Drake, Fitzgerald, Fitzhenry, Fuller, Furnell, Hannides, B Harris,
L Harris, Holmes, Jones, Kaur, Kolker, Letts, Mead, McEwing, Morrell, Moulton,
Noon, Osmond, Dr Paffey, Parnell, Payne, Pope, Rayment, Smith, Stevens,
Thomas, Thorpe, Turner, Vassiliou, Vinson, Walker, Wells, White, Willacy,
P Williams and Dr R Williams

22. APOLOGIES

No apologies for absence were received.

23. HONORARY ALDERMEN

RESOLVED unanimously:

That in pursuance of Section 249 (1) of the Local Government Act 1972, the office of Honorary Alderman be conferred on former Councillors Mrs Jill Baston, Mrs Parvin Damani and Mr Alec Samuels in recognition of their eminent service to the City and their names be recorded in the Roll of Honorary Aldermen.